Ripped-Paper-1 Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

OUTREACH

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

PARTNERS

Note-1 Music-Background [50%]
Ripped-Paper-1 Shropmusictrust Twitter Shropmusictrustfacebook Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

OUTREACH

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

PARTNERS

Note-1

TICKETS

Ripped-Paper-Black

SHROPSHIRE MUSIC TRUST - THIS SEASON 2018 -19

WHATS ON 2018/19

TICKETS ON SALE NOW

give-as-you-live-logo INFO

Friday 12th October 7.30pm

ZOË BEYERS - Solo Bach

Saturday 27th October

LONDON MOZART PLAYERS

2pm Family. 7.30pm Eve

Thursday 2nd MAy 7.30pm

EUROPEAN UNION CHAMBER ORCHESTRA / EMMA JOHNSON

Friday 14th June 8.00pm

EX CATHEDRA

‘Summer Music by Candlelight’

Monday 26th November 1-2pm

STRING BEATS - Lunch Time

Thursday 29th November 7.30pm

MID WALES OPERA

Friday 7th December 7.30pm

EX CATHEDRA - Christmas concert

Sunday 20th January 6.00

QUINTETS AT DUSK

Friday 8th February 7.30pm

SONG RECITAL

Thursday 28th February 7.30pm

ZEMLINSKY QUARTET

Sunday 10th March 3.00pm

CARDUCCI l

Romantic String Quartet Series

Sunday 24th March 3.00pm

THE VERSATILITY SERENADERS

Friday 15th February 7.30pm

A4 BRASS QUARTET

Sunday 11th November 3.00pm

COLLEGIUM MUSICUM 90

Friday 26th April 7.30pm

HEBRIDES ENSEMBLE

Tuesday 16th April 7.30pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET II

Monday 4th March 1pm - 2pm

SAXOPHONE & GUITAR -

Lunch time

Sunday 12th May 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET lll

Sunday 26th May 3.30pm & 7.30pm

A BEETHOVEN EXPERIENCE

Complete Cello & Piano Works

Sunday 3rd March 3.00pm

POP-UP OPERA

 CANCELLED

 <NEXT EVENT

Ripped-Paper-Black

Since its first season in 1983-84 Shropshire Music Trust has brought the world's best live music to Shrewsbury and surrounding towns and villages: orchestral concerts to solo recitals, early music to cutting-edge contemporary work, workshops, masterclasses, lunchtime concerts, participation for young musicians. Shropshire Music Trust's annual season lies at the heart of Shropshire's cultural tapestry

WELCOME TO SHROPSHIRE MUSIC TRUST

CLICK ON LEAFLET TO VIEW

SMT proof_Page_01

Example Outreach Projects

Click image for more info

Ferdinand_movie_character

SEASON 2018/19

 

Latest PRESS & REVIEWS

CLICK

       

FINAL

Season

EVENT

'Summer Music by Candlelight'

Friday 14th June, 8.00pm

St Chad's Church, Shrewsbury

buyTickets-small

A programme of joyous music for a magical midsummer evening, performed by the glow of candles at dusk. This atmospheric sequence of words and music is inspired by four centuries of seasonal music – A counterpart to Christmas Music by Candlelight – this concert will send you home singing of summertime.

 

A packed house were enthralled by the choir’s second ‘Summer Music’ visit, which this year moves again to a larger venue.